Leaving on a Jet Plane

Well, I’m waiting to board the first of three flights I have to take to get to my location in Korea.  I have 28 hours of travel time ahead of me, and I’ve already been up for 24 hours.  When I get there, I have two and a half days to rest and get over the 14 hour time difference.

Okay, I’m on the plane to O’Hare.  Slept for about…20 minutes, at best.

I’m now about midway through my KoreanAir flight.  Man, this is a fancy plane, and the stewardesses are all dressed up.  I don’t think I’m going to sleep much because they have about 100 movies available, even some from Europe!

Okay, we’re landing in about an hour, and I’ve watched:

 

  • Jumper
  • The Bucket List
  • Dan in Real Life
  • The Golden Compass
  • and two episodes of House, and an episode of Prison Break (which I had never seen)

I wish all planes were like this.  Then again, maybe that’s part of why it’s expensive.

0 Responses to “Leaving on a Jet Plane”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 52,598 hits

