Mostly for Marc

Seoul to introduce new rifle-launcher as personal weapon in 2009

Man, why do they get all the cool shit?

Pacifist though I may be, I still am fascinated by firearms.

4 Responses to “Mostly for Marc”


  1. 1 eletalk August 6, 2008 at 1:56 am

    I got a little worried when I saw the phrase “personal weapon.” Last thing Koreans need is guns in the household. 🙂 Good thing it’s military only, not that anyone could afford an XK-11 anyway.

    Here’s a video of it in action:

    Cool blog, btw. I’ll check in from time to time.

  2. 2 Driftingfocus August 6, 2008 at 2:04 am

    Koreans are generally not allowed to own guns. No handguns, and rifles are tightly regulated, and must be only small-caliber hunting rifles, and they must be kept at the police station and retrieved when you want to use them.

  3. 3 baekho August 6, 2008 at 2:40 am

    It’s hard not to be fascinated by firearms, and I’m a pretty peaceful guy myself. 😉 And I was wondering about the firearm regulations, my impression was they’re pretty strict in Korea.

  4. 4 Driftingfocus August 6, 2008 at 8:59 am

    I’m a historical reenactor, so I own a couple guns (though nothing made past 1942!), and I have friends in the military. I’ve always found them pretty neat, from a sort of mechanical sense. My boyfriend is a very, very active reenactor and is also in law enforcement, so he has….10 now I think.


Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 52,463 hits

