Peaceful

From Marc and I’s trip to Cheongpyeongsa Temple in Gangwondo.

4 Responses to “Peaceful”


  1. 1 morningjoy August 4, 2008 at 12:56 am

    Beautiful photo. I love the light in this capture.What was your shutter speed? Did you use layers?

  2. 2 Driftingfocus August 4, 2008 at 12:59 am

    Nope, no layers. According to my metadata, shutter speed was 1/2sec at f22.

  3. 3 Brian August 4, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    I don’t know anything about photography, and according to my metadata my shutter speed is always “hmm, pretty fast.” But anyway, that’s a good looking photo. I hiked through there in February, 2007, and was impressed with the beauty of that waterfall and the greens, blues, and browns of the water.

    Thanks for the add, by the way. It’s good to have other people blogging in the area. Seems like more and more folks are going home. Sounds like you had a couple difficulties your first couple days but that you’ve done a good job of settling in. I was surprised to read that you and other foreigners were hanging out in front of a Family Mart drinking. I mean, I thought to myself “other foreigners”?

  4. 4 Driftingfocus August 4, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Well, by “other foreigners” I mean all 3 of them. There’s only 3 of us within an hour radius. lol

    I majored in photojournalism, and aside from teaching, that’s what I do back in the states, so not to toot my own horn, but the photography you’ll see here should be pretty good. 😉

    Yeah, it’s been about 2 months, and while I continually have issues with my insane supervisor, I have learned to just not budge, and it seems to work. It helps that if I quit, my supervisor gets fired, so that gives me a decent amount of leverage. 😉

    Plus, earning 2.9 as a newb to Korea is pretty damn sweet.


Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 52,463 hits

