Stuff.

Spent last night and most of today in Wando with some other foreigners who live there.  I’m now back in Gwangju so I can do some food shopping and see a movie or two, and on Monday, I’ll be back in Damyang.  So whirlwind, my life these days.

I’m actually looking forward to the start of the school year, interestingly enough.  My life has been so unstable since early July, and I just want to go back to having a standard space to return to at the end of a standard day.  Unfortunately, said standard space will change again in a month or two after I move in, but…there’s not much I can do, so I just have to roll with it.

Wando was pretty, and is bigger than I expected, and their beach is nicer than Jindo’s.  There are 4 Canadians and one really irritating American.  I’d like to go back sometime, but it’s an irritating part of the province to get to.

I’m contemplating heading out to the expat bar nearby, but I’m not sure I want to go.  Frankly, as a single woman, sitting at a bar here in Korea will just equate to me endlessly fending off and disappointing hopeful and horny expats, and that’s not my idea of a fun evening.

*sigh*

0 Responses to “Stuff.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 52,598 hits

