She needs a name…

6 Responses to “She needs a name…”


  1. 1 Mom August 24, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Ask your students!

  2. 2 Mom August 24, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    We like the bike! Ask your students for a name.

  3. 3 Steve August 24, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Nice looking bike Kels. How is the 2 hands and 2 feet coordination coming.

  4. 4 Steve August 24, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Nice looking bike Kels.Is that a storage compartment in front of the seat?

  5. 5 Driftingfocus August 24, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    It’s nice. Almost brand new, and only cost $375, with a helmet. I should be able to sell it for approximately the same price. It goes up to 120kph, but that’s probably downhill with a white-knuckle grip. It seems to like to go about 65kph, or about 40mph the most, though it also does pretty well at 80kph. It does okay in gravel/dirt (important here because of the number of unpaved roads), though it has major issues going uphill. If it’s not in first or second, I literally have to push with my feet at times. Speaking of which, my right leg is all bruised up because I keep forgetting to lean to my left rather than my right, when I’m stopped. On the left, there’s nothing to hit my leg, but on the right, there is, including the muffler, which I’ve almost burned myself on a couple times.

    I’m doing okay with the coordination. Weirdly, if you get to 4th (top gear), and go “up” again, it goes to neutral, and then starts over. So, you can go “down”, but you can also just keep going up to get to neutral as well, to stop. I do have trouble remembering about the front brake, because it’s the same hand as the throttle. I end up mostly using the back brake. When I drove it out of the garage the first time though, I completely forgot where everything was, forgot to let go of the throttle, forgot where the brake was, and was headed straight for a telephone pole. I got it under control in time, and was fine afterwards, but it was a scary first moment. I drove with Lisa on the back the other day, which totally changed the balance, which took some getting used to. Crosswinds are also a bitch and a half, and there are a lot of them here.

    Yes, that’s a storage compartment in front. It holds a decent bit. I wrap my camera in some thick pants and stuff it in there. I want to remove the basket from the front, because putting anything in it makes the front wheel behave in ways I don’t like. Most Koreans have a crate on the rack in the back, which I think I’m going to do instead, once I can find one and figure out a way to attach it!

  6. 6 Mom August 25, 2008 at 2:06 am

    Sounds like an incredible deal. Did the school pony up for the scooter or is this your purchase? Good deal no matter.

    I had a crate on the back of my motorcycle. Just be careful that the bungie that you use to attach it doesn’t come loose like mine did and get caught in the wheel taking me down in a sideways slide when the back wheel stopped.

    I sent you a couple of emails about packages and money. It would be nice to hear a reply as soon as you get a chance.

    Looks like Korea is a beautiful place if nothing else!


Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 52,463 hits

