I promise there will be less Korea-Hate soon…

So, this morning I got woken up at 6am by a knock on my door. It was a teacher from Gunnae (the school I live at) telling me that I needed to move my bike, as they were going to be digging up the parking lot in a few minutes.

6am.

JACKHAMMERING.

Could they have not started at a more sane hour?

Also, shortly afterward, the new principal for the school knocked and then opened my door, without even waiting for a response!  Thankfully I was showered and dressed at that point, but…damn, concept of privacy, anyone?  This is my house, not my office.  I understand that yes, I should meet the new principal, as I’m still living on school property for another week or two, but…did it have to be at 8am on a Saturday?  I mean really…

1 Response to “I promise there will be less Korea-Hate soon…”



  1. 1 Stuff. « Waygook Next Door Trackback on September 6, 2008 at 11:42 am

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 52,347 hits

