Houston, we have heat…

Well, I have heating oil again.  I paid for $150 worth, which the supplied by pulling a gas hose up to my third floor apartment with a rope.  It will hopefully last me about 2 months.  My heater isn’t the world’s most efficient thing, so it tends to eat oil faster than one would assume, and once every other week or so, I forget to turn off the hot water button after I get out of the shower, which doesn’t help.

Anyway, I’m glad to have that creature comfort back.

2 Responses to “Houston, we have heat…”


  1. 1 Mom October 14, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    Wow, I hope the apartment stays warm in winter being in a block (keeps heat in). Heating oil is expensive everywhere and getting no cheaper.

    Sounds like things are going well for now. I’m glad that you are reasonably content. I know how hard it is, but I’m proud of you.

    If the economy stays bad, you should convince Marc to come to Korea and teach with you for a year.

    Later
    mom

  2. 2 Driftingfocus October 14, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    Hah. Nah, Marc went with me to class one day, and he said, flat out, “I could never do this. I have no idea how you do this every day.”

    He’s getting some good bites for jobs, so I don’t think he’s worried. He has an interview with the Office of the Inspector General sometime in the next couple weeks.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 52,598 hits

