Hey, nice view…

There are definitely times when I really enjoy working out here in the countryside, “in the middle of nowhere”.  This was taken not 10 feet from my school’s front gate, and the others are from the snow we got yesterday.

snowday-1-5

3 Responses to “Hey, nice view…”


  1. 1 Tuttle November 20, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    Thanks for this–I really enjoy your photos!

    We got snow today in Seoul, around lunchtime here in Gangseo-gu, but it didn’t stick.

    I finally figured it out: Jindo = fortress island!

  2. 2 Mom November 20, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    I really like your new heading shot of all the school girls bowing. It makes a perfect panorama. I also really like this main shot here, good angles.

  3. 3 Driftingfocus November 21, 2008 at 12:22 am

    Tuttle: Well, that makes sense considering that there are three fortresses on the island, and it was used as a penal colony for at least 100 years. Thanks for the compliments, also.

    Mom: Thanks for the input. It took me awhile to find a good new image. I just felt like having the blue beach was not really appropriate now that I am wearing 3 layers just go to to the grocery store! I stole the angles for that shot from one of your shots from central Texas, actually, so I should thank you. 😉


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 52,598 hits

